Bullseye

I jetsetted to Charlotte this past Friday (I’m a jetsetter) just to hang out with a friend and to go to a beer tasting festival.  North Carolina is one of the oldest craft beer making locals in the US apparently.  I went with my friend and a neighbor of his who was a bit beer connoisseur.  While driving there, the connoisseur, who was sitting in the backseat with the window open, gets shit on by a bird.  It was kind of funny actually.  The window was open, but his arm was inside the car, and I thought, “what a shot!”  I mean, can’t you just see the bird, saying to his other bird friends, “watch this?” 

Makes me wish I was a bird.  And there’s nothing that can be done about it.  A bird can get shot by any Dick Cheney, can even get eaten by a bigger bird, or a cat, if he’s not careful, but no one can do anything about it when he hits someone through an open car window.  He just flies away, laughing.

That’s freedom.

Leave a Reply

